IMLCA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

By Intercollegiate Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association (other events)

Friday, December 8 2017 6:00 PM 10:00 PM

AVON CT – The Intercollege Men’s Lacrosse Coaches Association recently approved the nominations of the Hall of Fame Committee for the induction class of 2017. The inductees amassed a 1,538-846-11 record with multiple conference and national championships. Four are inducted into the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame and are members of an additional 10 halls of fame.

“This class, like those before, include leaders of the game from past to present. The International Lacrosse Federation’s U-19 champions cup is named after Tom Hayes, and the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association names their coach of the year after Morris Touchstone.” States J.B. Clarke, president of the IMLCA and head coach of 2017 DII National Champions Limestone College. “Each coach in this class has made significant contributions to the game and I’m excited to witness their enshrinement.”

Inductees include Dave Cottle (Loyola University of Maryland and University of Maryland), Avery Blake, Sr. (Swarthmore College, University of Pennsylvania, Villanova University), Tom Hayes (Drexel University, Rutgers University), Sid Jamieson (Bucknell University), Jack Kaley (New York Institute of Technology), Dick Szlasa (United States Naval Academy, Washington and Lee, Towson University), and Morris Touchstone (United States Military Academy, Yale University).

The ceremony will take place on Friday, December 8, 2017 at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront. To purchase tickets, visit

About the IMLCA

The IMLCA was created to help build the game of lacrosse, become the premier organization providing coaches development and monitor the integrity of the game.  Its membership is comprised of individual collegiate coaches.  To further expose its value, the IMLCA has created relationships with the high school boy’s lacrosse coaches and the collegiate club lacrosse coaches so that they too can benefit from the initiatives of the Association.

Intercollegiate Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association